Narendra Kusnur's music musings …

Goodbye, Andy Williams


The following tribute, dedicated to singer Andy Williams who passed away earlier this week, is an adaptation of the song ‘Where Do I Begin?’, sung by him, composed by Francis Lai and written by Carl Sigman for the film ‘Love Story’.

Andy, thank you for the music. You’ll be in our minds forever.

Where do I begin
To tell the story of how great a voice can be
Your magic timbre that flows gently like the breeze
The simple thrills that your songs give to me
Where do I start

With your ‘Moon River’
You gave new meaning to this music world of mine
There’ll never be such lovely songs, another time
‘Born Free’, ‘Solitaire’, ‘Feelings’, ‘Butterfly’
They filled my heart

They filled my heart with very special memories
With angels’ songs , with great rhapsodies
They filled my soul with so much melody
That everywhere I go I’m never lonely
With tunes of love that do speak softly
Andy Williams, you’ll be always there

How long does it last
Can tunes be measured by how much we play
I have no answers now but this much I can say
I know ‘Love Story’ and ‘A Time for Us’ will always stay
You’re forever there

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

